Town of Evans Economic Development Advisory Committee

The Evans Town Board formed the Economic Development Advisory Committee in May 2002, to assist with development issues and implementation of the Master Plan. The Committee currently consists of 12-members from various professions such as: banking; legal; real estate; industrial development; local government; small business; and, health and human services. EDAC, a recommending committee, has been actively engaged in local economic development matters, working to enhance development opportunities in the Town of Evans. Most recently, EDAC has been involved in advancing the Residential Tax Enhancement Project as well as the Lake Erie Beach Neighborhood Revitalization Strategy. The committee usually meets the second Wednesday of each month from 8:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

EDAC Achievements include:

  • 2004, 2006, 2008 Open House Events – joint effort with Evans-Brant Chamber
  • Realtors Breakfast - joint effort with Evans-Brant Chamber
  • Legislative Breakfast - joint effort with Evans-Brant Chamber
  • Develop Town of Evans digital Presentation
  • Develop Residential Tax Abatement Legislation
  • Obtain Funding for Lake Erie Beach Neighborhood Revitalization Strategy

2022 Members - Appointed at the Organizational Meeting - Annual Appointment
Willilam Smith, Director of Planning & Community Development
Jonica DiMartino
Matthew Podoba
Corinne Damerau-Best
LS School Representative
Kathleen Schallmo
Karen Erickson
John Cappellino
Brandy Lombardo
Robert McFarland
Valerie Stonitsch - Village of  Angola representative



emailTown of Evans Employee Email: Use Round Cube for Web Based Mail when Prompted

© Copyright 2020 Town of Evans. All Rights Reserved.

Website Design and Hosting by: Edmunds GovTech